Enclosure no. 01

S.D.COLLEGE OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES, BHOPA ROAD, MUZAFFARNAGAR BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF GOVERNING BODY

S.No		Name	Qualificati	Occupatio	Official Address
			on	n	
1	Chairman	Sh. Prem Chand Agarwal	M.A	Business	A-66, Saket, Meerut
2	Vice Chairman	Sh. Nirankar Swaroop	M.Sc	Industrialist	118 B, New Mandi, Muzaffarnagar
3 to 5	Members to be nominated by the Registered Society/Trust	3. Sh. Neeraj Kumar (Secretary & Manager) 4. Sh. Hari Bhushan Gupta (Joint Secretary & Manager) 5. Sh. Deepak Kumar (Secretary S. D. College Association) Ex-Officio Member	B.Com, FCA B.A (LLB)	Business Business Business	25/7 Ram Bagh Road, Muzaffarnagar 132 North Civil Line, Muzaffarnagar 25/7 Ram Bagh Road, Muzaffarnagar
6	A reputed Industrialist	Sh. Alok Swaroop	B.Sc	Business	Raj Bhawan, Bhopa Road, Muzaffarnagar
7	An eminent Technologist	Sh. Atul Agarwal	B.Tech (Ph.D)	Technologist	Central Building Research Institute, Roorkee
8	An educationist/ Administrator	Dr. S.N. Chauhan	Ph.D	Professional	Director, S.D. College of Engineering & Technology, Jansath Road, Muzaffarnagar
9	A parent of the Male/Female student to be nominated by Chairman BOG as rotation of one year	Sh. Omveer Singh	B.A	Business	Kudana Road, Shamli, Distt – Muzaffarnagar (U.P.)
10	One HOD/Dean/Teacher of the Institute on rotation of one year to be nominated by Board.	Dr. Sandeep Mittal	Ph.D (Mgt), M. Phil(Mgt), MBA, MMM, PGDBM, LLB, MA(Soc.)	Professional	148/1, Shiv puri, Bhopa Road, Muzaffarnagar (U.P.)
11	One nominee of AICTE Regional Council/ Ministry of Education, Govt. of India.				
12	Nominee of the U.P. Technical University				
13	Nominee of the State Government				
14	Director/ Principal of the Institute (Member Secretary)	Dr. Ashutosh Sharma	Ph. D (Mgt), M.Phil (Mgt), M.A (Psych.), PGDPM, LL.B	Professional	16, State Bank Colony, Muzaffarnagar

Signature & Seal Chairman

Note:

- 1. S.No. 9 Will be at least graduate.
- 2. Sitting of the Governing Body minimum two and up to four expected in a year (July to June)